JULY ROUNDUP

I am starting this roundup on Monday 3rd July. Yesterday England lost the Second Test and, almost certainly, the Ashes in rather controversial circumstances and there were remarkable scenes in the Long Room which resulted in three MCC members, all with Bufton Tufton like names, being suspended pending an investigation into alleged inappropriate conduct towards the Australian players. The penalty if they are found guilty probably won’t include CP with a cricket bat which leads me onto the first (and highly topical) post of this roundup, an intriguing Sinful Sunday montage by Honey.

Over the years I haven’t read Girl on the Ner’s blog as much as I should have. She is one of the most interesting writers out there (and also really interesting to chat to over cigarettes at Eroticon – but tat’s one for another day. This on single life is brilliant.

It’s been a while since I moved house but, if I ever move again, I might have to make my housewarming party a latex one. Like this from the Barefoot Sub

Much of July has been wet and muggy, one might say steamy. I liked this Sinful Sunday image from My Wild Lens  

My music for July, following Elton John’s memorable performance at Glastonbury, is his hot from 50 years ago this month. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting was, I am told, inspired by Bernie Taupin’s experience of growing up in a small town in the Lincolnshire Fens. Pinner, where Elton grew up, is, I guess, a bit more sedate.

Leave a comment